News

Friday, January 15, 2021

U.S. Shale Could Be The Biggest Winner Of The Latest OPEC Cuts

OPEC, and especially OPEC+, has always seemed to be at odds with the U.S. shale industry.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Shale Giant Chesapeake Emerges From Bankruptcy

Chesapeake Energy has emerged from bankruptcy proceedings after a judge approved its Chapter 11 restructuring plan.

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Q4 2020 Saw Jump In Oil & Gas Dealmaking

Oil and gas producers engaged in the most dealmaking of the year in the fourth quarter of 2020.

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

OPEC+ and Alaska Sale May Offer Market Preview

The outcome of a meeting of the 23-member OPEC+ alliance represent major items to watch this week in the oil and gas markets.

Monday, January 4, 2021

COVID-19 and the Oil and Gas Workforce

COVID-19 and how it may influence the future of work.

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

The Energy Sector To Watch In 2021

The year 2020 has been unusually volatile for the U.S. financial market.

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

The Worst Performing Energy Stocks Of 2020

Analysts are taking stock of the best and worst in stocks that this very unusual year has brought.

Monday, December 28, 2020

Oil and Gas Market Decimated by COVID-19 in 2020, Production Poised for Recovery Next Year

New Mexico’s fossil fuel market finished 2020 in recovery from the COVID-19 pandemic.

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

The Worst May Be Over For U.S. Oil

More than 40 oil and gas companies in the United States filed for bankruptcy protection in the first eleven months of this year.

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Oil and Gas Deliver Revenues to New Mexico Despite Pandemic

Oil and gas development infused $2.8 billion into New Mexico coffers during the 2020 fiscal year and marked its second-highest total revenue ever reported.